Meet Our Team!

Board of Directors

Barbara Flynn Currie, President
Retired Majority Leader of the Illinois House of Representatives

Terrie Pickerill, President-Elect
Founding Partner, Snyder Pickerill Media Group

Heather Steans, Vice President

Pam Monetti, Secretary
Public Relations, American Income Life
Vice Chair, Macoupin County Democratic Party

LaToya Greenwood, Treasurer
State Representative, 114th District

Billie Paige, Founders Representative
President, Shea Paige & Rogal Inc.
Founding Board Member of IWIL

Loretta Durbin, President Emerita
Founding Board Member

Valerie Alexander
President, The Dragonfly Firm, LLC

Laura Hepp Kessel
Assistant Director of Office of Regional Programs, SIU School of Medicine
Fulton County Board Member

Hanah Jubeh
Founder and CEO, P2 Consulting

Toi Hutchinson
Senior Advisor for Cannabis Control, Office of the Governor
Former State Senator

Ann P. Kalayil
Associate Vice President of Facilities & Construction, Columbia College Chicago
Founding Board Member of IWIL

Debby Karton
President, National Benefit Administrators, Inc.
Village of Glenview Trustee

Nancy Kohn   
Partner, Just Cause Consulting

Mary Morrissey
Executive Director, Democratic Party of Illinois

Carina E. Sánchez
Executive Director, Public Building Commission of Chicago   


Christina Nowinski Wurst, Co-Executive Director

Tracy Mayfield, Co-Executive Director

Katherine Scotty, Program Director